News Flash Home
The original item was published from 8/4/2021 11:54:04 AM to 8/4/2021 11:55:58 AM.

News Flash

Town of Frederick News

Posted on: August 4, 2021

[ARCHIVED] Scholarship Winners Announced

Picture of scholarship winners

Applicants were required to submit an application, transcripts, one letter of recommendation or community nomination, and an essay about how they represent Frederick’s slogan - Built on What Matters. Applicants must also meet specific eligibility requirements, including maintaining a minimum university/college GPA of 3.0. After an impressive interview process, the Frederick Scholarship Commission chose six seniors: Avery Aasmundstad attending Colorado State University, Jaylyn Westenbroek attending the University of Wyoming, Jordan Westenbroek attending the University of Nebraska - Lincoln, Joshua Strong attending the University of Denver, Kaitlynn Lohmann, and Lauren Fisk attending Northwestern College. Each recipient will receive $6,000 to continue their education. The future looks bright!

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Town of Frederick News

Milavec Lake sunset with words 2023 Annual report

Town of Frederick 2023 Annual Report

Posted on: January 30, 2024
building with words Building Code Update

Building Codes Update

Posted on: January 16, 2024
rendering of Silverstone marketplace

Silverstone Marketplace

Posted on: March 3, 2023