Pre-Application

Pre-Application Meetings

What is a Pre-Application Meeting? 

A pre-application meeting is the first step in the development review process. The pre-app meeting is a scheduled meeting with Town of Frederick staff and applicants to discuss requirements for submitting an application. Pre-Application meetings are held virtually through Zoom or in person upon request.  

Pre-application meetings are required prior to submittal of a development application.  Please email the Planning Department  or call 720.382.5610 to schedule a meeting. 

What to Bring to a Pre-Application Meeting? 

Please bring a conceptual plan of the project proposal and ensure all hired consultants can attend. 

After the Pre-Application Meeting

After the pre-application meeting, before an application may be submitted, a neighborhood meeting will be held. Neighborhood meetings provide opportunity for neighboring property owners to view the proposed development prior to formal submittal to the Town. Neighborhood meeting dates and location will be posted on the Town Meeting Calendar when scheduled.  

Application Submittals

At the time of application submittal, all items identified in Appendix A must be provided. If all items from the checklist are not included in the application submittal, the application will be deemed incomplete and the review process will be delayed.

Application packages may be submitted no later than 5:00 p.m. on the Fridays before the first and third Mondays of each month. When a Friday submittal day falls on a holiday, the submittal must be received by 5 p.m. on the previous Thursday. If that Thursday is also a holiday, the submittal must be received by 5 p.m. the previous Wednesday. Review of your project may be delayed if the deposit and application fee check is not received by the submittal deadline. 

Applications received after the deadline will not be reviewed until the next occurring review day, which will be at least two weeks out and potentially three weeks. 

Land use application packages are reviewed for sufficiency on the mornings of the first and third Mondays of each month. When a Monday review day falls on a holiday, the review will be conducted the following Tuesday.  See dates below for application deadline dates.

After sufficiency review is conducted, applicants will receive an email stating whether or not the application package is sufficient to move on in the review process. If more information is needed, this email will contain a list of the outstanding items. 

 Application packages may be submitted on the following dates: 

  • Friday December 30, 2022
  • Friday, January 13, 2023
  • Friday, February 3, 2023
  • Friday, February 17, 2023
  • Friday, March 3, 2023
  • Friday, March 17, 2023
  • Friday, March 31, 2023
  • Friday, April 14, 2023
  • Friday, April 28, 2023
  • Friday May 12, 2023
  • Friday, June 2, 2023
  • Friday, June 16, 2023
  • Friday, June 30, 2023
  • Friday, July 14, 2023
  • Friday, August 4, 2023
  • Friday, August 18, 2023