Building Department

NOTICE: February 9, 2024, No inspections - Inspector Training

Effective January 15, 2024, the Town of Frederick will be using the 2021 I-Codes and 2023 NEC. 

Effective January 1, 2024, all inspection requests must be submitted by 4 pm the business day prior. Also, all inspection requests received after 4 pm Friday will be added to the schedule the following Tuesday. We will no longer be accepting inspections after 4 pm for the next day.

We want to hear from you.  Please take our Development Application Satisfaction Survey.

MID-ROOF INSPECTIONS


Effective January 1, 2024

1. All existing shingles, underlayment and drip edge shall be fully removed.
2. All underlayment shall be in place.
3. All ice and water shield shall be in place.

There shall be no shingles installed until the mid-roof inspection has been passed.
A Mid-Roof with any shingles installed will be failed and all shingles removed for the re-inspection.

Permit & Submittals

buildingpermits_300x200

Building Codes

Image of an Open Book

Fee Schedule

Fee Schedule

Licenses

Contractor tools and license

Before You Dig-811

Person digging in their yard

Inspections

Image of a Building Inspector

Home Improvements

Home Improvement Icon

Holiday Office Closures

NO inspections will be scheduled or conducted on the following holidays:

Monday, January 15 - MLK Jr. Day
Monday, February 19 - Presidents Day
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28, and Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 and Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas