Pre-Application

Pre-Application Meetings

Pre-application meetings are required prior to submittal of an application, please contact the Planning Department at 720.382.5650 to schedule a meeting.

At the pre-application meeting, the applicant will be provided with the posting requirements, and a checklist of the required documents necessary to submit a land development application for review.

Application Submittals

At the time of application submittal, all items identified on the checklist must be provided. If all items from the checklist are not included in the application submittal, the application will be deemed incomplete and the review process will be delayed.

Town of Frederick planning staff will be reviewing land use application packages for sufficiency on the mornings of the first and third Mondays of each month of 2016. When a Monday review day falls on a holiday, the review will be conducted the following Tuesday.

Application packages may be submitted no later than 5:00 p.m. on the Fridays before the first and third Mondays of each month. When a Friday submittal day falls on a holiday, the submittal must be received by 5 p.m. on the previous Thursday. If that Thursday is also a holiday, the submittal must be received by 5 p.m. the previous Wednesday.
Applications received after the deadline will not be reviewed until the next occurring review day, which will be at least two weeks out and potentially three weeks.

After sufficiency review is conducted, applicants will receive an email stating whether or not the application package is sufficient to move on in the review process. If more information is needed, this email will contain a list of the outstanding items.

Land use application packages may be submitted on the following dates:

  • Friday, November 2, 2018
  • Friday, November 16, 2018
  • Friday, November 30, 2018
  • Friday, December 14, 2018
  • Friday, January 4, 2019
  • Friday, January 18, 2019
  • Friday, February 1, 2019
  • Friday, February 15, 2019
  • Friday, March 1, 2019
  • Friday, March 15, 2019
  • Friday, March 29, 2019
  • Friday, April 12, 2019
  • Friday, May 3, 2019
  • Friday, May 17, 2019
  • Friday, May 31, 2019
  • Friday, June 14, 2019
  • Friday, June 28, 2019