Urban Renewal Authority


On May 14, 2013, the Board of Trustees voted unanimously to establish the Frederick Urban Renewal Authority (FURA). The newly created FURA will have the ability to establish Tax-Increment Financing districts in Frederick for the purpose of spurring reinvestment in areas in physical or economic decline.  

If you own property in Frederick and are interested in potentially receiving tax benefits for making needed improvements to that property, please contact Matt LeCerf, Town Manager, or Jennifer Simmons, Planning Director at 720-382-5500.

Agenda and Minutes

Agendas and minutes for the Frederick Urban Renewal Authority can be accessed in the Agenda Center.


Tony Carey, Chair
Laura Brown, Vice-Chair
Rafer Burnham, Commissioner
Tracie Crites, Commissioner
Salvatore "Sam" DeSantis, Commissioner
Donna Hudziak, Commissioner
Rocky Figurilli, Commissioner
Steve Moreno, Commissioner
Amory Siscoe, Commissioner
Fred Skates, Commissioner
Christopher Vigil, Commissioner

Map of Urban Renewal Locations

An urban renewal authority may be established for the purpose of eliminating slum or blighted areas within a municipality and clearing such areas for development or redevelopment. If an urban renewal plan is approved for a specific area, Tax Increment Financing may be used to remove the blight. Visit our Urban Renewal Map to see areas that are currently identified by the Frederick Urban Renewal Authority.